Featured post

New Luce Ministers

1647 John Crooks

1659-1663 Alexander Peden

1663- vacant (closed) during covenanting period until Glorious Revolution of 1688

1689 Andrew Fergusson

1693/1700 William Kyle or Keith- could be the same person or two different people?

1712 Thomas Hay

1725-1769 John Dickson (minister for 43 years)

1770 James Caddel or Caddell

1791 Anthony Stewart

1800 Samuel Kennedy

1803 Peter McMaster

1811-1854 William McKergo (minister for 43 years- died in the manse)

1854-1862 William Kerr (moved to parish of Stair, East Ayrshire)

1863-1908 William Forsyth (minister for 45 years, longest serving minister)

1909-1948 James Francis Graham (minister for 39 years)

1949-1969 Francis Chambers

10th March 1969- linked with Old Luce under WG Tran

1974-1985 Alec Robertson

The Church closed in 2016

Featured post

Help Us Identify New Luce People and Places

If you can give information or would just like to comment on any of the photographs, click on the title above the photograph and it will allow you to comment on that picture.  At the bottom of the text (or below any comment you will see:

Leave a Reply Cancel reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Click on the logged in link.

The first time that you use the link, it will be asked for your name and e-mail address only (You can use a nickname).  A password will be sent to your e-mail address.  Note down your username and the password.  You can change the password to something easier at the end of the process.  Keep a note of these.  We hope that you will comment often!

Note: The photo pages will have the same title and reference number as the gallery photo – The Search Box (Top Right) is probably the fastest way to find photos